Running from A to B

If you lack motivation or discipline to start running, try running as getting from A to B. This can be – a run to the shop, to work, to your friends house or if you’re a parent, to the playground.


I used to run around the city ending up to the bar where my friends always hang up. Of course if I was sweating and stinky I didn’t stay around but most of the time, the run was slow and easy. I didn’t drink alcohol if I was out for a run, but it was great way to catch up with with friends and get fit at the same time 😉

Nowadays I run with buggy taking my daughter with me. If she already has had her nap, we go out, and I run to a place where we can play around. If it’s a playground, it’s a great place to do some gym exercises, but even just sightseeing, is enough 🙂

XO

M.D.

Leave a comment